A natural polysaccharide, produced from oats .
Function & characteristics:
Practically not used.
Acceptable Daily Intake:
None known in the concentrations used, although high concentrations bring about flatulence and bloating, due to fermentation by the intestinal microflora (in the same way as all indigestible polysaccharides).
Oat gum can be used by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
The information on this website is not intended to replace a one-on-one relationship with a qualified health care professional and is not intended as medical advice. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. Foodnet India encourages you to make your own health care decisions based upon your research and in partnership with a qualified health care professional.