Share and Enjoy !


Glycine is a natural amino acid, a building block of protein. Mainly produced from gelatin, partly synthetic.
Function & Characteristics:
It is a nutrient, mainly for yeast in bread. Also used as a bread enhancer.
Bakery products.
Acceptable daily intake (ADI):
None determined
Side effects:
None known
Dietary restrictions:
Glycine is produced mainly from gelatin, which is derived from animal bones. It is therefore not suitable for vegans, vegetarians and, as long as the origin is not known, not for Jews, Muslims and Hindus. Only the producer can provide the origin of the product.
Disclaimer – The information on this website is not intended to replace a one-on-one relationship with a qualified health care professional and is not intended as medical advice. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. Foodnet India encourages you to make your own health care decisions based upon your research and in partnership with a qualified health care professional.
Replies, if any, from the brand, will be published here ‘As is’