Function & characteristics:
It is used as a preservative (cold-sterilisation) in drinks.
Acceptable Daily Intake:
None determined. DMDC decomposes when dissolved in the product.
None – DMDC can be consumed by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.
The information on this website is not intended to replace a one-on-one relationship with a qualified health care professional and is not intended as medical advice. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. Foodnet India encourages you to make your own health care decisions based upon your research and in partnership with a qualified health care professional.