Normal component of the bile of all vertebrates. Extracted from the bile of cows, but can also be produced synthetically.
Function & characteristics:
Acceptable Daily Intake:
Up to 1.25 mg/kg bodyweight
1000 should be avoided by vegans, vegetarians and Hindus, but can be used by other religions.
The information on this website is not intended to replace a one-on-one relationship with a qualified health care professional and is not intended as medical advice. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. Foodnet India encourages you to make your own health care decisions based upon your research and in partnership with a qualified health care professional.