Origin:
Calcium salt of tartaric acid, a natural acid present in fruits.
Function & characteristics:
Acidity regulator and preservative.
Products:
Fish and fruit preserves, seaweed products, pharmaceuticals, etc.
Acceptable Daily Intake:
None defined.
Side effects:
None known; it is metabolised in the body to tartaric acid.
Dietary restrictions:
Tartaric acid and tartarates can be used by all religious groups, vegans and vegetarians.


Disclaimer:  The information on this website is not intended to replace a one-on-one relationship with a qualified health care professional and is not intended as medical advice. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. Foodnet India encourages you to make your own health care decisions based upon your research and in partnership with a qualified health care professional.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0