Superglycerinated hydrogenated rapeseed oil:IN 441

Origin:
Obtained from animal by-products, such as bones and hides. It can be produced from all species of animals.

Function & characteristics:
Thickening and gelling agent

Products:
Many different products

Acceptable Daily Intake:
None determined

Side effects:
None known when used in foods

Dietary restrictions:
441 can not be used by vegans and vegetarians. Use by religious groups, such as Muslims and Jews is restricted, due to the origin of the product. Unfortunately information on origin can only be obtained from the producer. Specific halal gelatin is made from cattle.


The information on this website is not intended to replace a one-on-one relationship with a qualified health care professional and is not intended as medical advice. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. Foodnet India encourages you to make your own health care decisions based upon your research and in partnership with a qualified health care professional.