Shellac, bleached:IN 904

Origin:
Natural polymer derived from certain species of lice from India .

Function & Characteristics:
Coating

Products:
Confectionary, fruits

Acceptable daily intake (ADI) :
None determined

Side effects:
None known.

Dietary restrictions:
None. IN 904 can be used by all religious groups and vegetarians. Vegans generally avoid the product as there are still lice in the raw product. These are eliminated during purification.

Disclaimer – The information on this website is not intended to replace a one-on-one relationship with a qualified health care professional and is not intended as medical advice. It is intended as a sharing of knowledge and information. Foodnet India encourages you to make your own health care decisions based upon your research and in partnership with a qualified health care professional.

Replies, if any, from the brand, will be published here ‘As is’